Last Birding Experience for this Semester

Being able to experience the full on spring here in Decatur GA, it seemed that this would be a great time to go birding. I’ve been hearing a lot of birds around my house and seeing birds at our bird feeders, so I wanted to explore a bit and see where else I could see birds. I decided to go and check out a small wooded area as well as some bird feeders in my neighborhood.

It turned out to be  great experience. Seeing over 12 different bird species, my favorite sightings were the Brown-headed Nuthatch and female Red-bellied woodpecker. Aside from seeing these two birds for the first time, another interesting sighting was the Rufous Hummingbird that I saw for a brief few seconds.

 

Leave a Reply

